480 West First Street
Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone: (706) 632-2091
Fax: (706) 632-3278

Population: 1,290
Senate District: 17
House District: 99
Congressional District: 9
Classification: Second Class City
18 Volunteer Fire Fighters
City Fire Rating: Class 5 

The City of Blue Ridge is pleased to offer an enhanced option for online util ity and tax payments called MyGovHub....
View 2015 SPLOST publication on the Finance page...

Contact Us

Mayor & Council

Mayor Donna Whitener
(706) 633-4455

Council Member Harold Herndon

Council Member Nathan Fitts
(706) 633-4703

Council Member Robbie Cornelius
(706) 455-8898

Council Member Rhonda Haight
(706) 633-4310

Office Staff: (706) 632-2091

City Clerk Kelsey Ledford

Finance Director Alicia Stewart

Receptionist Glenda Herndon

Utility Customer Service Manager Gina Quinton

Court Clerk & Office Manager Barbie Gerald

Planning, Zoning and Project Manager Jeff Stewart

Receptionist Sandy Bramlett

Utility Director Rebecca Harkins

Water & Sewer Department

Water Distribution Supervisor William Long

Water Plant Supervisor Mark Patterson

Mapping Supervisor Shannon Payne


Police Department: (706) 632-3451

Chief of Police Johnny Scearce

Captain / Investigator Rob Stuart

Sergeant Joe Patterson

Corporal Ricky Henry

Police Officer Brandon Mathis

Police Officer Thomas Davis

Police Officer Matthew Kaylor

Police Officer Justin Ware

Assistant Chief Mike Presswood

Lieutenant Gary Huffman

Corporal Sam Rosiles

Police Officer TJ Alexander

Police Officer Perry Groves

Police Officer Scott Woodall 

Park & Recreation Department

Park Supervisor


Street Department 

Denny Cook

City Shop / Maintenance

Shop Mechanic and Street Supervisor Tony Byrd